smooth move.

So I’ve started another healthy eating habit. Green smoothies! Sounds gross, but its so good, and the easiest habit change I’ve ever done!

I don’t measure things, but here’s what goes into it:

a handful of organic baby spinach leaves, a splash of 100% apple juice, a spoon of plain greek yogurt and a few pieces of fruit that I chopped and froze. typical fruit I pick from: bananas, strawberries, raspberries, peaches, pineapples, mangoes.

It’s green when it’s blended but I can only taste the sweetness of the fruit. so depending on my handfuls, I get 2 or 3 veggie servings and 1 or 2 fruit servings just from a morning smoothie that is delicious! Not bad at all. And you can improvise, by omitting the greek yogurt, or just plain yogurt, or use kale, sprouts, or wheatgrass in lieu of spinach. This is what works for me. Whatever is cheaper. You can even strain canned fruit and freeze that if you have an abundancee of canned goods…that would save $. and Honestly, a half a banana and splash of juice masks the taste of spinach pretty well, so if that’s all you have then that works too.

Anyway, just thought I’d share the easiest step to a healthy lifestyle that I’ve taken so far!

<3HB

Leave a Reply

